Nominations for National Secretary and National Presidents positions

Elections for the E tū National Secretary and both National President positions will be held at the union’s Biennial Conference in July next year. E tū has two National Presidents in acknowledgement of our union’s commitment to Te Tiriti o Waitangi.

Nominations are called for these positions:

  • National Secretary
  • National President
  • National President (Māori)

Any person who has been a financial member of E tū for 12 months is eligible to put in a nomination for these positions, which must be signed by a mover and seconder, both of whom must be financial members.

Nominations are open from 9am, 22 January 2024 until 5pm, 28 March 2024.

E tū leadership elections – nomination form