National President nominations

Elections for the E tū National President positions will be held at the union’s Biennial Conference in July 2022. E tū has two National Presidents in acknowledgement of our commitment to Te Tiriti o Waitangi.

Nominations are called for both these positions:

  • National President
  • National President (Māori)

Any person who has been a financial member of E tū for 12 months continuously is eligible to put in a nomination for a National President position, which must be signed by a mover and seconder, both of whom must be financial members.

Please send all nominations to the Returning Officer, Christopher Gordon, at by 4pm, Friday 25 March 2022.

Biennial Conference remits

Under the E tū Rules every financial member is entitled to put forward any policy they want considered at E tū’s Biennial Conference.

If you want to propose any policies, you need to present them in the form of a written remit, which sets out what you want the union to support and what you want the union to do.

All policy remits must be sent to the National Secretary, Bill Newson, at by 4pm, Friday 25 March 2022.